It’s a chilly, cloudy Sunday afternoon. I’ve been doing some writing and as always, I have the TV on for background noise. (You would think the kids would provide plenty of ambience for me, huh?) Anyway, Bravo is running a Project Runway marathon and it has completely sucked me in.
I just finished watching the “Lingerie” show. I thought the wrong person was eliminated. I think that Santino dude is a total asshole. He completely sold out his team instead of growing a pair and taking the blame. His team told him he was over-embellishing but he wouldn’t listen. At least Daniel said, “I’m the team lead and I take full responsibility.” Lotta good that did him. B-bye Danny boy.
Now they are designing a dress for Nikki Hilton. There are some gorgeous dresses and some really awful ones, too. I’m curious to see who gets chosen. I love the Jersey dress. It’s beautiful I love the pink swirly dress. (I could NEVER wear it) There is a blue satiny dress that is gorgeous as well.
We’ll see. I hope Santino is gone this time but I think Marla is gone because she all but copied a Chloe dress that Nikki already has.
Anyway. I’m completely hooked. Damn TV
Edited to add: Stupid Santino won the competition. His dress was okay…too top heavy, imo…but it wasn’t ugly. Unfortunately, it seems they think it’s okay to copy another designer in a competition and Marla made it through.
And sadly, Guadalupe was eliminated. (ssshhhhh. don’t tell anyone, but I really liked her dress) *gasp*