Surviving Judd the Dudd

7:35 pm

Just shut up already.

He was kickin’ ass in the team challenge, then he had 1 too many beers and before you know it, he’s Molly-Motor-Mouth. He is his own worst enemy. I’ll be surprised if he didn’t shoot himself in the foot tonight.

7:43 pm

Well, the team stood strong, but they need to put a muzzle on Dudd. He will be the rift in that tribe. I wonder what will happen from this point on for them. I hope if they have access to more alcohol in the future they’ll at least be smart enough to keep it away from Molly-Motor-Mouth. Sheesh. He is full of himself.

7:45 pm

Bobby Jon went a little wacko on Jamie today. It’s not like Jamie was rubbing his nose in the win…he was just celebrating. But Bobby Jon claims Jamie stepped over the line and so he had to” put him in his place”. Oh, is that what you did, BJ? Hmmm. Didn’t look like that from my couch.

Wonder if the tribe will vote him out or if they’ll vote out Amy. Personally, I think it’s time for Amy to go…her ankle is the weak link in that group. I hope they don’t turn on Gay Brian. I really like him.

Besides, when the tribe merges, Rafe’s gonna need a friend.

7:49

BJ called Brian a “good ole boy”? Yeah. Good old girlie boy. Not that there’s anything wrong with that. I love girlie boys. But for country boy BJ to call Brian a good ole boy kinda worried me. “He’d be a good neighbor.”

Hmmmm. A good neighbor but not a good teammate?

We’ll soon see.

OMG.

So, Rafe gets to give someone from Yaxcha immunity… I’m in the floor laughing. This will be beautiful. If he doesn’t pick his girlfriend Brian, I’ll be devestated.

I wonder if BJ has worn out his welcome. I’m wondering if he’s gonna be outta here…

7:53 pm

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

I can’t believe it! It was set up to be one of the most beautiful things ever! But it wasn’t meant to be. What the hell was Rafe thinking? He shoulda kept Brian. He never shoulda given Gary immunity. Bobby Jon could’ve been voted out with 1 vote. 1 vote! If Rafe would’ve given Brian immunity, then BJ would’ve waved goodbye and I would’ve laughed my ass off.

Ah well.

Bet Rafe will be kicking himself when the tribes merge.

Looking for Laughter

Wow. It’s already Wednesday. Where has the time gone?

First off, I have to share a story about laughter. From Merriam-Webster Online

Main Entry: laugh·ter
Pronunciation: 'laf-t&r, 'l[a']f-
Function: noun
Etymology: Middle English, from Old English hleahtor; akin to Old English hliehhan
1 : a sound of or as if of laughing
2 archaic : a cause of merriment

Notice the pronunciation? Yes. that’s right. It’s pronounced laFter. Well duh. We all know that. Right?

You would think so.

My husband and I went to a cookout on Sunday in a little town about an hour from our house. (Hernando, MS) The directions we had weren’t very clear so we stopped at a little gas station to ask for clarification. We were looking for “Lauder”. Wrong. We were looking for “Laughter” street, except the locals pronounce it “Lauder”.

Huh?

You heard me. Laughter is not pronounced laFter. It’s pronounced lAUDer. Well, at least in this community.

This is not the first time that the locals have bastardized the pronounciation of a word for their purposes. (it weeds out the outtatowners.)

For example:

I live in Lafeyette county. Pronounced here: Lu FAY’ ette NOT lä-fE-'et as it is in the rest of the world.

We have a Marquis Cheveron. Pronounced Markus not mar ‘kee

We have a China Royal. Achem. Pronounced, China RoyAL.

Need I go on?

(not so) hidden messages

I’m a big believer in the subconscious. Lots of what goes on in my life is portrayed in my dreams.

Last night, in my dreams, Maria and I were at a conference. We got on an elevator, pushed the button 2, and proceeded to ride down. We got to our floor but the door wouldn’t open. Then the elevator tilted and Maria and I were thrown against the wall. We heard a creak, then the elevator started to fall end over end to the basement. So we tumbled down.

We got to the basement, but instead of crashing, the elevator stopped, the doors opened and we got out. We were shaken but not hurt. And we needed to find a hotel employee to tell them about the demon elevator.

We found an employee and told him what was going on. He was convinced it was one elevator and we said, “No, this one.” He told us that wasn’t possible, that elevator didn’t go to the basement, and besides, it had just been serviced and was the most reliable elevator in the hotel.

We saw some of our friends getting on the elevator, and we tried to stop them by telling them what happened. The little hotel dude was shaking his head saying that we were confused so our friends got on the elevator anyway. They didn’t believe us.

The moral of this dream is, sometimes people just have to figure things out for themselves…

(not so) hidden messages

I’m a big believer in the subconscious. Lots of what goes on in my life is portrayed in my dreams.

Last night, in my dreams, Maria and I were at a conference. We got on an elevator, pushed the button 2, and proceeded to ride down. We got to our floor but the door wouldn’t open. Then the elevator tilted and Maria and I were thrown against the wall. We heard a creak, then the elevator started to fall end over end to the basement. So we tumbled down.

We got to the basement, but instead of crashing, the elevator stopped, the doors opened and we got out. We were shaken but not hurt. And we needed to find a hotel employee to tell them about the demon elevator.

We found an employee and told him what was going on. He was convinced it was one elevator and we said, “No, this one.” He told us that wasn’t possible, that elevator didn’t go to the basement, and besides, it had just been serviced and was the most reliable elevator in the hotel.

We saw some of our friends getting on the elevator, and we tried to stop them by telling them what happened. The little hotel dude was shaking his head saying that we were confused so our friends got on the elevator anyway. They didn’t believe us.

The moral of this dream is, sometimes people just have to figure things out for themselves…

better

Last year, when we had trouble with the troll, er, I mean bad teacher–Ian saw a counselor to help him deal with the after effects of the troll.

I called her today and she is setting us up for some testing. YAY! Just KNOWING what we’re dealing with will be a big help. Hell, just talking to the counselor was a huge relief. Ian likes and trusts her, so this will be a good thing.

We’re working on homework charts and chore charts now. Everything I’ve read says that kids who tend to have focus issues need to be organized and on a schedule. This is SO UNLIKE me…so, I’m going to have to be trained, too.

Here we go. Change, she is a comin’.

better

Last year, when we had trouble with the troll, er, I mean bad teacher–Ian saw a counselor to help him deal with the after effects of the troll.

I called her today and she is setting us up for some testing. YAY! Just KNOWING what we’re dealing with will be a big help. Hell, just talking to the counselor was a huge relief. Ian likes and trusts her, so this will be a good thing.

We’re working on homework charts and chore charts now. Everything I’ve read says that kids who tend to have focus issues need to be organized and on a schedule. This is SO UNLIKE me…so, I’m going to have to be trained, too.

Here we go. Change, she is a comin’.