Have a great weekend!
it’s Friday and I’m ALIVE!
Okay, so here’s the thing. I woke up Wednesday feeling fine. About an hour later, my head started to feel funny. Another hour went by and my head felt even funnier.
Hmmm. I’m getting a cold, I’m going to nip that in the bud right now. Vitamin C, Zicam, and Sudafed to the rescue.
Usually this works.
But on Thursday I woke up feeling worse. Like lots worse. I don’t do worse. I wanted better. I went to work, finished a project, came home and slept for 3 hours.
And still felt like reheated crap.
So I sucked it up and went to the walk in clinic b/c my doctor took the week off for vacation. (Which is totally uncool. Why on earth would my doc choose the one week I’m sick to take a vacay? Srsly.)
Anyway, I go to the clinic and am in and out in an hour. I had pretty much convinced myself that I did indeed have the swine flu. Or the blue bonnet bubonic plague. But no. Apparently I just had a very bad allergy attack.
I’ve never had an allergy attack but I can honestly say I don’t wanna have one again because this one kicked my ass. Or, more appropriately, it felt like it kicked me in the head.
Not long after I took my meds, I started feeling better. Three hours and two margaritas later, I was feeling almost normal. And this morning, I’m all good. Just have a little dry mouth from the meds.
I heart medication. I heart the walk in clinic doctor. I heart margaritas. And I am sooooo happy to have my big giant snot-filled head back to just being a big, empty head. <—go ahead, make your own jokes. I can take them now, because I'm no longer Cranky McCrankypants.
Happy Memorial Day weekend to my American pals. Any big plans?
Dear Doctor,
I love you.
That is all.
Love forever and ever and ever,
Mel
It’s official
this is me
copping out.
Sorry. This morning did not start out in a way that makes me wanna blog. Nope. Not at all.
Maybe I’ll stop by later.
Love you. Mean it.
best ever
I am a huge fan of Will Ferrell’s SNL Jeopardy skits, but this weekend’s was the BEST EVER. Watch the whole thing if you haven’t yet. And if you have, watch it again. It’s totally worth it.
My youngest son and I have watched this skit at least 5 times and I can honestly say, I have tears streaming down my face EVERY single time. This skit is made of awesome. It makes me laugh. I love anything that makes me laugh.
Maybe I should marry this video. hmmmmm.
wazzzup?
Yesterday was fabulous. Enjoyed the sun tremendously. Planning to enjoy today as well.
I’m over at Fictionistas this morning talking about 6th grade…if you don’t think you’ll be traumatized, pop over and read all about it.
Our 2nd car has been in the shop for a week now. I’m sick of this 1 car thing. I’m not very good at sharing. I need to hit the lottery so I can buy a new car. And a beach house–in Hawaii. And a pool boy…
Enough about me…how was your weekend?
MARIA GERACI ON AUTHOR TALK!
busy day
Getting my hair did this morning. I’m 2 weeks overdue and trust me when I say, it’s obvious. I like my red hair, except for the fact that I can actually see the gray now when the roots grow out. When I was blond, the gray kinda just blended in.
Now I have no problem with gray hair, I just have no plans to ever actually be gray. Unless it’s that pretty, soft, white-gray…but then, I’ll never know if I have that hair or not because if things go as I plan, I’ll never see it.
I’m also having lunch with my h.s. boyfriend today. Since reconnecting, we tend to meet about once a month to catch up. We missed April because of our travel schedules, so today may be a long lunch. LOL I heard a rumor he’s riding his Harley if it isn’t raining… I’ll take a picture.
Speaking of pictures….(he’s gonna kill me for this) Here he is the summer b/t 8th and 9th grade…
wasn’t he just dreamy? *snort*
Sorry dude. Couldn’t resist.
Y’all have a good weekend! Got any plans?
depreshun–i haz it
RAIN RAIN GO AWAY.
Kthxbai.
Seriously, it’s raining again. I don’t even know if I have the energy to sing my way through it.
Y’all need to cheer me up. Tell me something funny. Anything. Just make me laugh because otherwise, I might start crying and I promise, nobody wants to see that…

