tell me what you want, what you really, really want

I want a Snow Day.

Yup. There. I said it out loud so now I’ve surely jinxed myself.

Here’s the thing, we’ve had 3 winter storm warnings this season and we’ve had ZERO in accumulation.

Yup. Zip.

Zero.

Zilch.
Nada.

Negatory.

Kein.

Donut Hole.

Null.

You get the picture yet?

I think this time is gonna be different. I think we’re gonna get some sleet and some snow. I think the schools will be out and I will be able to sleep in. I will stay in my jammies, drink hot tea, and write tomorrow.

This is called the power of positive thinking. And it’s gonna work. It has to. Because I really don’t feel like dealing with reality if it doesn’t.

In other news, I’ve been invited to join a group blog with several other debut authors. I’ll be posting there from time-to-time and will be sure to let you know when I’m sharing extra words of wisdom. Meanwhile, add them to your daily blog trolling!

Good Girls-Bad JuJu

Beavis & Butthead make everything better

I woke up hearing Olivia Newton John in my head this morning. “Have you never been mellow? Have you never triiiiiiiiiiied….” Yuck. And it stuck and I was so mellow. All morning.

I needed a pick-me-up so I found me some Beavis and Butthead and laughed my ass off. Yes, I’m mature like that.

So for your enjoyment, because I know you’re as mature as I am, I give you, B&B:

Yoghurt

Teen Talk


Kissed a Girl

No Laughing uuuuuuuh Burritos?

Rico Suave….

I feel better…don’t you?

UNreality TV

There is absolutely nothing real about 1 man dating 25 people at the same time.

First of all, in the real world, who could afford all that? Hell, they do things like rent out Sea World, private concerts by real bands from the 80s, and take helicopters everywhere. So yeah, there ain’t nothing real about The Bachelor.

Secondly, these dates are a guarantee. There is no worry about a girl saying “Eh. I don’t think so.” There isn’t a ho-testant in the world who is going to refuse the rose. The power is in the hands of the Bachelor. “will you accept this rose?” he asks. But he knows the answer. And if he don’t want ya, you ain’t getting a flower–no how much you cry about it.

There is also the fact that dude is macking on all these chicks and they are living together knowing each of them have been swapping spit. Okay, in the real world, if dude takes me out onto the balcony and checks for tonsils with his tongue, I’m expecting that I’m the ONLY ONE he’s playing tongue twister with. But no. He goes right back into the house, picks out another ho-testant and does mouth to mouth with her five minutes later. (unless you’re one of the unlucky ones who just gets a peck on the cheek.)*

This is the worst tv ever on earth, yet I can’t look away.

The fun of it is doing the commentary via twitter or on FB. I do love that quite a bit. It makes me feel superior to the ho-testants. Maybe that’s shallow, but whatever. I’m not choosing to date a man on national tv along with 20 other chicas. In my opinion, that opens them all up for brutal discussion. Especially after hearing some of the things they say! (Plus, they do gymnastics on the beach in their swimsuits. Of course I’m superior.)

This is the bitchiest and most childish group of ho-testants I’ve seen in a long time. None of them like Vienna Sausage and they all keep running to Jakey and telling him she’s a bitch. Yet he keeps her. And then they get all pissy about it–which is really unattractive. I’m beginning to feel sorry for Vienna Sausage (even more so than I did because of her name). They are all just flat out cruel to her. I don’t care what the chick has done (which as far as I can tell, hasn’t been much) nobody should have to stay in a house with people who are constantly talking about you. It’s not fun.

I should know, it happened to me once. And it wasn’t over anything I had done, it was was because the women I was with were insecure, petty, and just flat out mean. Jealousy can cause some people to react in a very ugly manner…and I think that’s exactly what’s happening to Vienna. The girls feel threatened by her.

And the more they try to sabatoge her with Jake, the more it works against them.

I am fully invested in this train wreck now–and believe it or not, I’m just about to switch to team Sausage.

*if you’re getting just a peck on the cheek, chances are you’re the next ho-testant being cut. Just an FYI.

whatever

It’s Monday. I’m tired. I spent the weekend deep cleaning and all I want to do now is curl up in a ball and sleep.

I blogged over at Fictionista’s today about McDonald’s being a bully. Check it out.

Saints beat Vikes last night. It was a helluva game.

Maybe I’ll have more to say tomorrow. Maybe not. Check back then to find out.

i want bacon and other stuff

It’s true. I want bacon. Now. Maybe I’ll stop by the store on the way home this afternoon and fry me up a mess.

I had a great time yesterday in Arkadelphia. I heart librarians everywhere. They are the warmest and most supportive group on earth. Thanks for making me feel welcome. I hope you all enjoyed our discussion. Next time, I promise to dance and sing a little. Maybe I’ll do a number from Hairspray…

Did I mention I want bacon? Which makes me want to see Bacon Boy again. I love this kid.

C’mon over, Bacon Boy. We’ll fry up a skillet full of heart attack together.

Have a great weekend y’all. Love ya. Mean it.

gunter glieben glauchen globen

I’VE GOT SOMETHING TO SAY!
IT’S BETTER TO BURN OUT
THAN TO FADE AWAY!

Not really sure why I woke up singing Def Leppard’s ROCK OF AGES, but there ya go. I did. And now I’ve shared it with you. Enjoy today’s ear worm. You’re welcome.

I’m headed to Arkadelphia, AR today to speak to 75 school media specialists/librarians today. Yeah, I’m gonna have something to say, all right. Just not quite sure what that is yet. 🙂 Hope they like gibbering idiots.

I’ll make sure to be really cute and sparkly and hope to distract them away from the actual content of my presentation.

In other news, my brother posted a pic of us as kids on Facebook. He’s adorable in this picture. I have a bad hair cut, bad teeth, and a really ugly dress on. I think all pictures taken in the 1970s should just automatically self-destruct.

But since they don’t and since it’s already on Facebook, I’ll share it with you guys, too. This is one of my many ugly duckling pictures. I had potential…but it was buried way down deep.

Thank the goddess of hair for real hair styles nowadays…and the dentistry gods for braces. It’s really unfair how damn cute my brother is here. I’m still bitter about it.

Get well soon, my friend…

My friend Rhonda is in the hospital recovering from a car wreck and surgery. Being the good friend that I am, I wanted to send her healing lights and positive energy.

I’m pretty positive this dude’s energy would heal the sick, the blind, and maybe even a leper or two.

Get well, Rhonda B. See you soon. xx

everyone loves a clown…not

My total dislike of clowns (with the exceptions of Bozo and Ronald McDonald) is deep-seeded/deep-seated RUNS DEEP. I’m not exactly when it started, but me reading Stephen King’s IT and then watching the movie certainly didn’t help. It’s not really a phobia, exactly. I just don’t like them or want to be near them.

Apparently I’m not the only one. The USPS gets it. That’s why I love this commercial so much…

overpaid babies…

I love college football, but I don’t follow the NFL much because it seems the pros have lost their passion for the game. They play for the bucks now, and oftentimes, they’re just overpaid babies.

Case in point, yesterday, the Minnesota Vikings and the Dallas Cowboys played for a chance to move forward to the Super Bowl. Minnesota owned Dallas–it was 17 to 3 at half-time. Defensively, Dallas improved somewhat in the 3rd quarter, holding the Vikings scoreless, but early in the 4th, the Vikes pulled ahead 27-3.

After that, Dallas just seemed to give up. I don’t think they gained 20 yards in the next 8 plays! They started pouting and stopped playing.

Fast forward to about 2 mins left in the game. It’s 4th down and 3, and Favre throws a TD pass and one of the Cowboy players gets his panties all in a wad about it and runs over to the Viking bench and yells at Favre and the coaches for ‘running up the score.’

“I thought it was totally classless and disrespectful. This is the NFL, that’s not what this is about. I don’t think there’s a place for that … I was looking for [Vikings coach Brad] Childress. I didn’t think it was right, but they’ve got to see us next year.

Dude. Did you hear yourself? It’s the NFL, not pee wee football. If you don’t want them to run the score up…PLAY SOME FREAKING DEFENSE AND STOP THEM! Are you seriously whining? Aren’t you supposed to be a grown-ass man?

Oh wait. You’re an overpaid baby. Yup. This is exactly why I don’t follow the NFL. Hope you had some cheese with that whine…